Items in Basket: 0

Johannsson Johann


Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Genre: Soundtrack


  • CD Digi / Cardboard €15.49
    Dispatched within 5-10 working days
From the director of The Theory of Everything & Man on Wire: James Marsh, 'The Mercy' starrs Colin Firth, Rachel Weisz and David Thewlis with muic by Jóhann Jóhannsson. Yachtsman Donald Crowhurst's disastrous attempt to win the 1968 Golden Globe Race ends up with him creating an outrageous account of travelling the world alone by sea.

Composer Jóhann Jóhannsson credits include: Golden Globe Award, Academy Award Nomination, BAFTA Award Nomination & Grammy Award Nomination for The Theory of Everything Academy Award Nomination & BAFTA Award Nomination for “Sicario”, World Soundtrack Award, Golden Globe Award Nomination & BAFTA Award Nomination for “Arrival”.