Items in Basket: 0



Label: Record Kicks

Genre: Freestyle / Nu Jazz / Funk / Afro


  • CD €9.99 Nice Price
    In Stock
MiniVip is the homonymous debut album by the top band of the new Italian mod scene. A scene that seems to be in perfect health, and to which this month's issue of Vogue Italia dedicates an interesting article. ?MiniVip? is released together with the first single ?Puoi sentirmi?, a fizzy Britpop track inspired by Supergrass, which will be aired on the radio networks beginning from Monday 5th April. Beyond ?Puoi sentirmi?, on the MiniVip album you will find eleven tracks perfectly balanced between Britpop, 60s Beat, and Hammond Groove recalling a blend between Supergrass, Kula Shaker, the instrumental Stax-animated Hammond groove, and more 60s-like rhythms directly inspired by the masters Who and Small Faces. The record also features the cover of "The Block" by James Taylor Quartet, and a surf garage remake of Luisa Casali's 1966 version of "Sunny" sung in Italian.

Track list

1) Puoi sentirmi?

2) Quando mi pare

3) La strada della moda

4) Esse

5) The Block

6) Notte alcolica

7) Priv?e

8) Sei tu

9) M?nage

10) Binario Zero

11) Sunny