Items in Basket: 0
No More White Presidents

Black Meteoric Star ( Russom Gavin )

No More White Presidents

Label: Modern Obscure Music

Genre: Electro / Electro-Rock


  • 12" €12.99
    In Stock
No More White Presidents is an experimental film directed and soundtracked by Gavin Russom (LCD Soundsystem, DFA). This 12" contains three choice excerpts. At the start of 2017, Russom came out as a trans-woman and her transition is one of the themes explored in NMWP, as well as broader topics such as capitalism and death. "Stealth Technology" features jarring oscillating synths, angular beats, and waves of acid. "Three Trains" is a short track where tape hiss drifts over a tough rhythmic section. "Coffin Maker" finishes the release with punishing beats, oscillating acidic synth lines, and a growling bass.