Items in Basket: 0
Remain In Light

Talking Heads

Remain In Light

Label: Rhino

Genre: 80s Wave / Rock / Pop / Punk


  • LP 180gr €19.99
    Out of Stock
The innovative New Wave band Talking Heads formed in 1975 comprised of David Byrne (lead vocals and guitar), Chris Frantz (drums and backing vocals), Tina Weymouth (bass and backing vocals) and Jerry Harrison (keyboards, guitar, and backing vocals). Between their first album in 1977 and their last in 1988, Talking Heads became one of the most critically acclaimed bands of the '80s, while managing to earn several pop hits.</p>
<p class="p5">Their fourth studio album ‘Remain In Light’, produced by long-time collaborator Brian Eno, saw the group exploring African polyrhythms and launched the album’s single ‘Once in a Lifetime’ which although a flop on release in the US, has since become a firm fan favourite and one of the most well-known Talking Heads tracks.
Cut from analogue masters. Original artwork.