Items in Basket: 0
The Fool


The Fool

Label: Rough Trade

Genre: Rock / Pop


  • CD Digi / Cardboard €17.49
    Dispatched within 1-4 working days

Los Angeles all-girl four-piece Warpaint are set to release their debut album ‘The Fool’ on Rough Trade.

Recorded in a gym in LA, ‘The Fool’ was produced and mixed by Tom Biller (Karen O – ‘Where The Wild Things Are’ and ‘Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind’ soundtracks), with further mixes from Andrew Weatherall (New Order, Primal Scream, Bjork) and Adam Samuels (Pearl Jam, Willie Nelson).

The album follows their ‘Exquisite Corpse EP’, released in 2009.

In addition, The xx have hand-picked Warpaint to support them on their September/October tour of the US.

Over the last twelve months the band have also toured with Yeasayer, Band of Horses and The Walkmen.

Warpaint are Emily Kokal (vocals/guitar), Theresa Wayman (guitar/vocals), Jenny Lee Lindberg (bass/vocals) and Stella Mozgawa (drums).