Items in Basket: 0
Everything Is New

Penate Jack

Everything Is New

Label: Xl

Genre: Rock / Pop


  • CD €16.99
    Dispatched within 1-4 working days

For his second album, Jack decided to rip it up and start again. Totally start again.
Total honesty, absolute vision, complete control. The result is ‘Everything Is New’, a soul record.

· Recorded over twelve intense months in producer Paul Epworth
(Bloc Party, Friendly Fires)’s own west London home studio,
‘Everything Is New’ is a giant musical leap forward from this 24
year old Londoner’s acclaimed debut album.
· ‘Everything Is New’ is a technicolour record full of experimentation
and possibility. Featuring the blissed-out house grooves of first
single ‘Tonight’s Today’ and swaggering soul of anthemic new
single ‘Be The One’, the album fuses Jack Peñate’s wide-eyed
pop songwriting with the music he’s always loved and lived,
successfully bringing Brazilian Tropicalia, Krautrock, New
Orleans marching bands, Bashment, Afrobeat, lo-fi Hop
Hop, Gospel, Reggaeton and Philly Soul into the mix over a
nine track record that delights and surprises at every turn.

Pull My Heart Away * Be The One * Everything Is New *
Tonight’s Today * So Near * Every Glance *
Give Yourself Away * Let’s All Die * Body Down