Items in Basket: 0
Pen Fifteen

Keef Baker

Pen Fifteen

Label: Hymen

Genre: Electronica / Ambient / Experimental


  • CD x2 €15.99
    Dispatched within 5-10 working days

Mighty subbass drones, driving, energetic beats, wonderful piano lines, atmospheric keyboards, doomy guitars, occasional vocal work - Pen Fifteen is another journey into Keef Baker's world, where unequal musical styles like trip hop, electronica and even metal are used as baseplates and sometimes merge within a single note - just check out what starts as a distorted guitar and ends as click'n'cut in 'dead end'. Instead of 'eclecticism' a logical extrapolation of varied influences is displayed, whether it is post-rock, intelligent dance music, dub... in the end they become one style that can only be called keef baker. 11 songs of melodic harshness - loud and powerful even in their quietest moments. Expect your expectations to be confounded! CD2 'Light City' - intended to be listened to without interference or pauses - a trip into sudorific clublife that keeps you moving for more than an hour. An astounding mix with well-placed increasing and decreasing speed, ranging from dubstep to techno to drum and bass to breakcore and back. This is Keef as he sounds while performing live - a great addition to a phantastic album.

1. Getting Older
2. Dead End
3. Skellington
4. The East Is Not the Enemy
5. Sailing the Goat Sea
5. Mr Snugglebunny's Happy Paradise Is Slowly Turned Inside Out
6. Big Dick Bricks Covered in Sick
7. Mintymart Overdraft
8. Setekey Sysfuckoffcunt
9. Sheepscar Junction
10. Sugar Daddy for Shemale

1. Light City