Items in Basket: 0
The Contino Sessions

Death In Vegas

The Contino Sessions

Label: Music On Vinyl

Genre: Rock / Pop


  • LP x2 180gr AUDIOPHILE €29.99
    Out of Stock
The album which was named after the studio where Death in Vegas recorded most of their work is the crown on their career. It's an album full of surprises from one of the most interesting electronica groups to come out of the '90s. The production and arrangements from the duo Richard Fearless/Tim Holmes are combined with the greatness by guitarist Ian Button and bassist Mat Flint. It's a fine combination of their electronica sounds and the more rocking music. The vocal guest appearances by Iggy Pop, Jim Reid of the Jesus & Mary Chain, Bobby Gillespie of Primal Scream, and Dot Allison are incredible and they're pushing this record to a higher level. This album's beauty lies in the complexity of the emotions it exhibits.

Richard Fearless is the only active member of the original Death in Vegas line-up. Their sound is influenced by rock, dub and industrial music.

The Contino Sessions 20th anniversary edition is available as 2.500 individually numbered copies pressed on red vinyl.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Gatefold sleeve
Printed innersleeves
Feat. Bobby Gillespie, Iggy Pop & Jim Reid
20th Anniversary edition of 2.500 individually numbered copies on red vinyl