Items in Basket: 0

Roll The Dice


Label: New Black

Genre: Electronica / Ambient / Experimental


  • LP €21.99
    In Stock
Peder Mannerfelt & Malcolm Pardon’s Roll The Dice highlight their probing collabs with everyone from Alessandro Cortini to Sophia Loizou, Pär Grindvik and El Perro del Mar on a new sub division of their label, The New Black.

Opening with the slow, brooding waltz of their hook-up with Pär Grindvik in ‘Buried’, the set sways thru a driving transition from krautrock to noise in ‘Hydra’ with Alessandro Cortini, and the supple dream-pop noir pulse of ‘Elevate’ starring Glasser, to take in a striking fusion of Goran Kafjes’ Lynchian sax with skittish BM-like blast beats and sizzling hi-hats in ’Sketches of Pain’, before they lift off on detuned Reese bass with ambient ‘ardcore catalyst Sophia Loizou on ‘Head Drop’, and come to rest in what sounds like Julee Cruise gone industrial, then R&B, in the anthemic pop send off ‘Big Black’ starring El Perro del Mar.

Oh and the vinyl comes with 6 beautiful vinyl sized prints - one for each track, with artwork by Fabio Almeida and art direction by Konst & Teknik.

Edition of 300 copies.