Items in Basket: 0



Label: Music On Vinyl

Genre: Soundtrack


  • LP 180gr Audiophile €25.99
    Out of Stock
Academy Award-nominated composer Hauschka composed the original score to Adrift. The film's soundtrack includes his original score and a cover of Tom Waits's "I Hope That I Don't Fall In Love With You" by Emilíana Torrini. Hauschka is a composer who creates experimental music which tells the story in a minimalistic way. In the soundtrack he combines passages with piano and string melodies with synths.

Adrift is based on the inspiring true story of two free spirits whose chance encounter leads them first to love, and then to the adventure of a lifetime. As the two sailors set out on a journey across the ocean, Tami Oldham (Woodley) and Richard Sharp (Claflin) couldn't anticipate they would be sailing directly into one of the most catastrophic hurricanes in recorded history. In the aftermath of the storm, Tami awakens to find Richard badly injured and their boat in ruins. With no hope for rescue, Tami must find the strength and determination to save herself and the only man she has ever loved.

Adrift is available as a pressing of 750 individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Includes insert
PVC protective sleeve
2018 film, based on a true story, starring Shailene Woodley and Sam Claflin
Score by multiple award winning composer Hauschka
Featuring Tom Waits cover "I Hope That I Don't Fall In Love With You" by Emilíana Torrini
First pressing of 750 numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl