Items in Basket: 0
Bleep: 10

Various Artists

Bleep: 10

Label: Warp

Genre: Electronica / Ambient / Experimental


  • CD Digi / Cardboard €8.99 Nice Price
    Out of Stock
• Bleep release ‘Bleep: 10’, a compilation of new, exclusive tracks from some of electronic music’s leading artists, including Autechre, Fuck Buttons, Machinedrum, Modeselektor, Shackleton, Lone and Oneohtrix Point Never.

• The compilation celebrates ten years of Bleep by focusing on some of the key figures in electronic music over this time period. Represented here are a wide range of labels, scenes and genres that have emerged over the last decade and that continue to influence the coming one. The compilation opens with an enveloping, never before released track from Wolfgang Voigt’s revered Gas project.

• Lone provides his first new track since last year’s massive ‘Air Glow Fires’, whilst there is further explosive dancefloor material from Untold, U-Ziq, Modeselektor and Byetone.

• Shackleton turns in a relentless track of rough and thrilling techno.

• Autechre’s contribution ‘Syptixed’ is a dark and precise piece of heavy electronic experimentation.
• Oneohtrix Point Never and Nosaj Thing provide moments of ambient respite.

• Dabrye’s playful beat track ‘Click Clack’ is the first solo production to be released by the artist since 2009.

• Nathan Fake closes the release in fine style with glistening epic ‘Vanish North’.